ALS Ice Bucket Challenge Progress
  • Sign up
  • |
  • Login
  • |
  • Find local services
  • |
  • |

 


Since 2012, #GivingTuesday has been celebrated annually as a global day of giving back on the Tuesday following Thanksgiving.
Fueled by the power of connection and collaboration, it is a global movement to inspire people and organizations to transform their communities and the world. Since its inception, participation has grown to more than 145 countries and, in 2020, an estimated $2.47 billion was raised in the U.S. alone!

Giving back brings people together and empowers them to make a positive change in the lives of others. It is an opportunity for connection, kindness, and is essential to our well-being. This year, thanks to the generosity of Golden West Chapter Supporter, Thomas Reed, in loving memory of his wife Carolyn, all donations to the Golden West Chapter on Giving Tuesday will be matched, up to $20,000.

 

As a supporter of the Golden West Chapter of The ALS Association, please take a look at our schedule of online videos that you can watch on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and LinkedIn as well as some other ways you can meaningfully participate to give help and hope to families facing ALS.

9:30 AM PST / 7:30 AM HST

Celebrating the 17 years of the Napa Ride to Defeat ALS

11:00 AM PST / 9:00 AM HST

An interview with Advocate of the Year, Dr. Joaquin Arambula

12:30 PM PST / 10:30 AM HST

A Message from the Community: Meet Amy and Dante Diego

2:00 PM PST / 12:00 PM HST

Interview with Commitment to Cures honorees, the CEO’s of Amylyx

3:30 PM PST / 1:30 PM HST

Updates about Golden West Chapter’s Care Services

5:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM HST

Aloha from the Community: Meet José Fajardo

6:30 PM PST / 4:30 PM HST

Enjoy Music from Dan Navarro and Carlos Calvo

8:00 PM PST / 6:00 PM HST

A Message from the Walk Community: Meet Charlie and Angie Wren

9:30 PM PST / 7:30 PM HST

Enjoy Music from Jake Shimabukuro

Thank you for your support!
It is only together that we will defeat ALS.


WAY TO GIVE #1

Help fuel vital programs and services by making your gift to the Golden West Chapter in support of the ALS community. Everything that we do supports the search for effective treatments and cures for ALS.

This year, all donations made on Giving Tuesday will be matched up to $20,000! Your gift to the Golden West Chapter is tax-deductible, whether it is made online or through a donor advised fund, so please be generous this #GivingTuesday!

Donate Today.jpg


WAY TO GIVE #2

From our Facebook page, click on “Fundraisers” and then select The ALS Association Golden West Chapter to support our mission!  Every donor and every dollar will help make an impact and will increase awareness and support for our ALS community! 

Creating a fundraiser or adding a donate button to a post is easy - here are some instructions to help youOr, you can make your gift through our Golden West Chapter's #GivingTuesday Fundraiser.

If you registered for our 2021 Golden West Chapter Walk to Defeat ALS or Team Challenge ALS event, login to your participant center and connect it to a Facebook!


WAY TO GIVE #3

Become a recurring donor in support of our mission. You can also find out if your company is interested in becoming a corporate sponsor in support of our educational webinars or community outreach events, or offers matching gifts.

Matching Gift Button


WAY TO GIVE #4

If you are a participant in the Golden West Chapter's Walk and Ride to Defeat ALS events, you can raise funds for this year’s Giving Tuesday through Facebook and your event participant center! Connect your fundraising page with Facebook's Fundraising platform to easily ask for support from your network! You can also give directly through your participant page or to our Walk to Defeat ALS or Ride to Defeat ALS websites!

 

       


WAY TO GIVE #5

You can also help raise ALS awareness and the opportunity to make a difference by spreading the word of your support on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn. Encourage your friends and family to make a gift to the Golden West Chapter and use the tag @alsagoldenwest and hashtags #GivingTuesday and #ourALScommunity in your posts!

 


EVEN MORE WAYS TO GIVE BACK!

 

 

(Downloadable Version)

 clock.png  

Every 90 Minutes, Help Raise ALS Awareness
Every 90 minutes someone is diagnosed or loses their battle to this fatal disease. Share facts about ALS in 90 minute intervals on your social media channels.

 
 email.png  

Send an Email
Reach out to your friends, family and colleagues with an email and ask them to support our ALS community and the Golden West Chapter. You can also include a link to a special message about this action guide!

 
   

Make a Video
Share your “why" -  your personal reasons for advancing the search for effective treatments and cures. Create and post a video about your involvement in the fight against ALS and send us a copy at social.media@alsagoldenwest.org.

 
 Thimbs up.png  

Like and Share the Chapter’s Social Posts
We’ll be posting all day long on 11/30, every 90 minutes. Please share our Giving Tuesday posts on your social pages! Use the tag @alsagoldenwest and the hashtags #OurALSCommunity and #GivingTuesday!

 
 Friends.png  

Recruit Your Friends
Ask three friends to help raise ALS awareness and donate or match your Giving Tuesday gift to the Golden West Chapter.

 
 lt bulb.png  

Get Creative
There are all sorts of ways to participate in this global day of giving - just email us at socialmedia@alsagoldenwest.org and we’ll help you brainstorm some ideas!