Ice Bucket Challenge Progress

 

 

Events and Activities

The ALS Association Golden West Chapter holds numerous events and activities for patients and  caregivers, including our support group meetings, caregiver seminars, and "Ask the Experts" educational programs. In addition, the Chapter holds a number of annual events to raise awareness and funds that help provide valuable services to people living with ALS, and support research to find new treatments and a cure to Lou Gehrig's Disease. Please join us at a fundraising event, support group or other activity. We would love to see you soon. 

 2019 Golden West Chapter Events 


 To download a printable version, click here

 

Saturday, January 5

Ontario Reign ALS Awareness Hockey Game
Citizens Business Bank Arena, Ontario

Saturday, January 12 

Ask the Experts
University of California, Irvine 

Thursday, February 28

Screw ALS Wine & Art Show
Sonder Headquarters, San Francisco

Saturday, March 23 

LA Run to Defeat ALS
Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles

Saturday, April 13 

San Luis Obispo Walk to Defeat ALS®
Mitchell Park, San Luis Obispo

Sunday, April 28

Jim Tracy 5k to Defeat ALS
Golden Gate Park, San Francisco

Saturday, May 4

 

SoCal Ride to Defeat ALS®
Dos Vientos Community Park, Newbury Park

Friday, May 17

William Miller Memorial ALS Golf Classic
Belmont Country Club, Fresno

Saturday, May 18

EF Wallengren Hoopfest for ALS Research
Calabasas High School, Calabasas

Summer, 2019

LA Dodgers ALS Awareness Game
Dodger StadiumLos Angeles 

Summer, 2019

Fresno Grizzlies ALS Awareness Game
Chukchansi Park, Fresno 

Summer, 2019

Oakland A's ALS Awareness Game
Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum, Oakland 

 

Saturday, June 1

Sonoma County Walk to Defeat ALS®
Sonoma State University, Rohnert Park

Sunday - Tuesday, June 9-11

2019 National ALS Advocacy Conference
Washington D.C.

Monday, June 17

George Brown Memorial Golf Tournament
Lake Merced Golf Club, Daly City

August, 2019

Joe Cochran Memorial Race
Honolulu, HI

Saturday, September 14

Hawaii Walk to Defeat ALS®
Kapiolani Regional Park, Honolulu 

Saturday, September 21

Napa Valley Ride to Defeat ALS®
Napa Valley 

Saturday, October 5 

Silicon Valley Walk to Defeat ALS®
Coyote Point, San Mateo

Sunday, October 6

Ventura/Santa Barbara County Walk to Defeat ALS®
Plaza Park, Ventura

Saturday, October 12

Kern County Walk to Defeat ALS®
The Park at Riverwalk, Bakersfield 

Saturday, October 19

Monterey Bay Walk to Defeat ALS®
El Estero Park, Monterey 

Sunday, October 20

Inland Empire Walk to Defeat ALS®
LoanMart Field, Rancho Cucamonga

Sunday, October 27

Central Valley Walk to Defeat ALS®
Woodward Park, Fresno 

Saturday, November 2

East Bay Walk to Defeat ALS®
Heather Farms Park, Walnut Creek

Sunday, November 3*

Los Angeles Walk to Defeat ALS®
Exposition Park, DTLA

Friday, November 15*

Champions for Care and a Cure
San Francisco

 

*Date Subject to change.