Events and Activities

The ALS Association Golden West Chapter holds numerous events and activities for patients and  caregivers, including our support group meetings, caregiver seminars, and "Ask the Experts" educational programs. In addition, the Chapter holds a number of annual events to raise awareness and funds that help provide valuable services to people living with ALS, and support research to find new treatments and a cure to Lou Gehrig's Disease. Please join us at a fundraising event, support group or other activity. We would love to see you soon. 

 2017 Golden West Chapter Events 


 To download a printable version, click here

 

Saturday, January 14 

Ask The Experts
Elie & Edyth Broad Center for Regenerative Medicine and Stem Cell Research at USC 

Friday, March 3 

The Royal Hawaiian 90th Anniversary Gala
The Royal Hawaiian Hotel, Honolulu 

Saturday, March 11 & 12

The Palm Springs Corvette Club Autocross
Riverside County Fairgrounds, Indio

Sunday, March 19 

Team Challenge ALS: LA Marathon
Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles 

Saturday, March 25 

11th Annual Day of Remembrance
Calvary Church, San Francisco 

Date TBA 

Jim Tracy 5k to Defeat ALS
Golden Gate Park, San Francisco 

Saturday, April 29 

San Luis Obispo Walk to Defeat ALS®
Dexter Lawn, San Luis Obispo 

Saturday, April 29 

Santa Rosa Walk to Defeat ALS®
Howarth Park, Santa Rosa 

Saturday, May 13 

EF Wallengren Hoopfest for ALS Research
Calabasas High School, Calabasas 

Sunday, May 14-16
 

National Advocacy Day & Public Policy
Washington D.C. 

Date TBA 

Fresno Grizzlies ALS Awareness Game
Chukchansi Park, Fresno 

Wednesday, June 28

SF Giants ALS Awareness Game
AT&T Park, San Francisco 

Wednesday, July 5 

LA Dodgers ALS Awareness Game
Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles 

Thursday, July 13

Champions for Care and a Cure
Fairmont Hotel, San Francisco

Date TBA 

Oakland A's ALS Awareness Game
Oakland Coliseum, Oakland 

Saturday, September 16 

Hawaii Walk to Defeat ALS®
Kapiolani Regional Park, Honolulu 

Saturday, September 23 

Napa Valley Ride to Defeat ALS®
Yountville Veterans Home, Yountville 

Saturday, October 7 

Kern County Walk to Defeat ALS®
The Park at Riverwalk, Bakersfield 

Date TBA 

Joe Cochran Memorial Race Sailing for ALS
Kaneohe Yacht Club, Hawaii 

Saturday, October 7 

South Bay Walk to Defeat ALS®
Arena Green, San Jose 

Saturday, October 14 

Monterey Walk to Defeat ALS®
El Estero Park, Monterey 

Sunday, October 15 

Los Angeles Walk to Defeat ALS®
Exposition Park, Los Angeles 

Sunday, October 22 

Inland Empire Walk to Defeat ALS®
Location TBA

Saturday, October 28 

East Bay Walk to Defeat ALS®
Heather Farm Park, Walnut Creek 

Sunday, October 29 

Central Valley Walk to Defeat ALS®
Woodward Park, Fresno 

Sunday, October 29

Ventura/Santa Barbara County Walk to Defeat ALS®
Plaza Park, Ventura 

Monday, November 6 

17th Annual ALS Golf Classic
Valencia Country Club, Valencia 

December, 2017

Champions for Care and a Cure
Los Angeles, Location TBA